Turpin Alumni Home-old-site

[space height=”30″]
The goals of the Turpin Alumni Association are alumni communication, event planning and community building.  If you are interested in helping with the Alumni Association, please email info@fhfe.org.

For more alumni information about Turpin Alumni events, check out Turpin High School Alumni on facebook.

[divider scroll_text=”SCROLL_TEXT”]

Turpin Veterans Honor Wall

This new display, located outside the auxiliary gym within the new athletic entrance, will individually honor members of the Turpin High School family (students, faculty, and support staff) who are military veterans, or are actively serving now.

Equally important, this wall will serve as a perpetual reminder to current students that exceptional educational opportunities stem largely from the patriotism, dedication, and courage of military veterans across America, like the men and women whose names are enshrined on the THS Veterans Honor Wall.

To donate to the Turpin Veterans Honor Wall to be located in Turpin High School, click here.

[divider scroll_text=”SCROLL_TEXT”]

2019 Distinguished Alumni Award Honorees

Four alumni and one retired staff member were honored at the 2019 Distinguished Alumni Awards. This year’s honorees included:
(L to R) Wes Boatman (AHS ’69), Tim Marcagi (AHS ’76), Gail Maundrell (Turpin teacher, coach & AHS grad), Samir Daoud  (THS ’02), and Christa Long Martin (THS ’86).

To read more about the 2019 honorees, click here.

The Turpin Alumni Association, the Anderson Alumni Association and the Forest Hills Foundation for Education hosted the Distinguished Alumni Awards. Alumni were honored for their professional achievements in career, humanitarian service, volunteer activities, community service, and/or history of helping others.

[space height=”30″]

Past Honorees

2018:  Bob Dames ’79, Claudia Mills Anderson ’74.

2016:  Stacy Sims ’79, Doug Prince ’85 and FHSD teacher and coach Dan Bartholomew.

2015:  Rick Haynes ’79, James Ackley ’87 and THS Staff member Jerry Gunning.

2014:  Pete Delois ’78, and Stephanie Cone Laing ’87.

2013:  Michael Fortin ’81, Kristin Sherwin Meyer ’90, and Laura Phelps Sweatt ’98.
[space height=”30″]
To nominate a Turpin alumni for next year, fill out the THS Distinguished Alumni Form and email it to info@fhfe.org or mail it to the address indicated.


Leave a Comment